Not At All

This is me-
Thinking my solitary thoughts,
Dreaming my solitary dreams,
Singing my solitary songs
This is me-
And you don’t know me,
You don’t know me at all,
At all…

You think, “yes, I know you,
You are…”
And you fill in the blank
I laugh quietly to myself
No, you don’t know me at all,
At all…

What you think you know,
Is only what I let you know,
Want you to know,
Expect you to know
But you don’t know me at all,
At all…

I am the quiet rain
That falls on a lonely forest
I am the single snowflake
That falls in the deepest hour of midnight
I am the sighing wind
That dances through the prairie grass
I am the elements of Nature-
I walk a solitary road

What do you see
When you look my way-
Maiden, Mother, Crone?
Would I seem the same
With flowers in my hair
sack-cloth and ashes
stars in my eyes?

No, you don’t know me at all,
At all
Your perception
Just scratches the surface…

About lunabellazoe

Pardon the mess, I'm still under construction
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

