Sunday (BBQ) Chicken…Wings

Oh the Stupor Bowl.  Yes, it’s fixing to come on, and I, for one, couldn’t care less.  I’m not a sports fan. So, tonight, while the hubs is watching “the big game”, I’ll be watching the season finale of Vikings on my phone.  Yes, phone.  I’m too damn tired to power up the laptop, and do all the antivirus and software updates.

We’re just finishing dinner, Sunday Chicken in BBQ wing form.  Accompanied by a lovely chopped salad, Sunflower Crunch, from Dole and a nice 2016 Celebration Fresh Hop IPA, ’twas perfect game night fare.

I started by breading, in flour seasoned with salt and pepper, the wings, then fry them up.

IMG_6064.JPG

Then I layer them in a bowl with the BBQ sauce, (Sweet Baby Ray’s), and gently toss to coat.

img_6065

img_6066

Then, I turn them out into a foiled lined, oiled baking sheet, and bake at 425 degrees Fahrenheit, about 10-15 minutes.

img_6067

The bones can be tossed onto the foil, wrapped up and tossed when you’re finished eating.  I’ll reserve the cracklings in the frying pan, along with a tablespoon or two of the oil for future use in making chicken pan gravy.

img_6069

Enjoy!!!

Till next time, folks…have a lovely evening, and a wonderful week!!!

 

 

 

 

 

About lunabellazoe

Pardon the mess, I'm still under construction
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

