The Third Day of Autumn

Two days of gloominess and rain. Two days of rain, as if the land is mourning he passing of Summer. Normally, I love rainy days, but with Winter getting closer every day, I’m dreading the long dark, colorless days. They make me sad, often withdrawn and I feel very much out of sorts, even if the day be sunny.

Still, when it’s snowing and very quiet out, it feels almost “holy”, for ever since I was a child and discovered that falling snow makes a sound, a deep, quiet night of snowfall holds a sacredness that I still remember and feel some forty-six years later.

Some days, I long to be a child again, with that profound curiosity, acres and acres of fields and forests to wander, and the world full of mysteries, both sacred and profane.

About lunabellazoe

Pardon the mess, I'm still under construction
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment